

HONOURS BOARD – 3rd XI CHAMPIONSHIP 1976 – 2020

3rd XI cricket in the Cheshire County League started a season later than 1st & 2nd XI cricket in 1976 and was initially a league that mixed Saturday and Sunday cricket depending on facilities available until a split was made in 1995 with a slight variation in 1996 before a distinct split in 1997. This Honours board will reflect that with the original years being merged but later years being shown separately in line with the split.

1976 –1996

1976	Bowdon			
1977	Cheadle Hulme			
1978	Alderley Edge			
1979	Alderley Edge			
1980	Heaton Mersey			
1981	Heaton Mersey			
1982	Heaton Mersey			
1983	Alderley Edge			
1984	Heaton Mersey			
1985	Warrington			
	Group A	Group B		
1986	Brooklands	Alderley Edge		
1987	Alderley Edge	Northwich		
	Heaton Mersey			
1988	Bramhall	Nantwich		
	Group A	Group B	Group C	
1989	Alderley Edge	Timperley	Marple	
1990	Neston	Oxton	New Brighton	
1991	Neston	Upton	Marple	
1992	Upton	Cheadle	-	
1993	Neston	Timperley	Widnes	
	Group A	Group B	Group C1	Group C2
1994	Timperley	Upton	New Brighton	Timperley 4
	Saturday Division A	Saturday Division B	Sunday Division A	Sunday Division B
1995	Poynton	Brooklands	Grappenhall	Toft
	Saturday Division A	Saturday/Sunday 4 th /5 th Division	Sunday Division A	Sunday Division B
1996	Alderley Edge	Warrington	Alsager	Macclesfield

1997 –2015 Saturday 3rd XI

	Saturday Division 1	Saturday Division 2
1997	Neston	
1998	Warrington	
1999	Neston 4	
2000	Neston	Chester Boughton Hall
2001	Neston 4	Cheadle Hulme
2002	Neston 4	Upton 5
2003	Neston 4	
2004	Upton	
2005	Upton	
2006	Upton	Chester Boughton Hall
2007	Chester Boughton Hall	Macclesfield
2008	Urmston	Oxton
2009	Neston	Cheadle Hulme
2010	Cheadle Hulme	Marple/Mellor
2011	Neston	Chester Boughton Hall
2012	Upton	Oxton 4
2013	Neston	Didsbury
2014	Chester Boughton Hall	Chester Boughton Hall 4
2015	Chester Boughton Hall	Cheadle Hulme
2016	Saturday 3 rd XI cricket moved to auspices of Cheshire League	

1997 –2020 Sunday 3rd XI

	Sunday Division A	Sunday Division B	Sunday Division C				
1997	New Brighton	Bowdon	Cheadle Hulme 5				
1998	Didsbury	Poynton	Alderley Edge 4				
	Sunday Division 1	Sunday Division 2	Sunday Division 3	Sunday Division 4			
1999	Bowdon	Macclesfield	Widnes	Heaton Mersey			
2000	Hyde	Nantwich	Crewe Rolls Royce	Elworth			
2001	Cheadle Hulme	Heaton Mersey	Grappenhall	Congleton			
2002	Upton 5	New Brighton	Elworth	Marple			
2003	Nantwich	Elworth	Toft	Christleton			
2004	Alderley Edge	Didsbury	Brooklands	Sale			
	Sunday Division 1	Sunday Division 2	Sunday Division 3	Sunday Division 3			
			East	West			
2005	New Brighton	Brooklands 4	Stockport	Bowdon			
2006	Oulton Park	Stockport	Marple	Wallasey			
2007	Didsbury	Marple	Bramhall	Timperley			
2008	Didsbury	Congleton	Didsbury	Alsager			
	Sunday Division 1	Sunday Division 2	Sunday Division 3	Sunday Division 3	Sunday Division 4	Sunday Division 5	
			East	West			
2009	Didsbury	Hyde	Sale	Tattenhall	Runcorn	Sale 4	
2010	Didsbury	Sale	Stockport Georgians	New Brighton	Mobberley	Alvanley	
	Sunday Division 1	Sunday Division 2	Sunday Division 3	Sunday Division 3	Sunday Division 4	Sunday Division 4	
			East	West	East	West	
2011	Didsbury	Stockport Georgians	Romiley	Widnes	Alderley Edge	Neston	
2012	Marple	Urmston	Cheadle	Middlewich	Cheadle 4	Northwich	
2013	Hyde	Cheadle	Didsbury 4	Northwich	Woodley	Oxton 4	
	Sunday Premier Div	Sunday East 1	Sunday East 2	Sunday East 3	Sunday West 1	Sunday West 2	
2014	Cheadle	Stockport	Marple 4	Alderley Edge	Northwich	Alvanley	
	Sunday Premier Div	Sunday East 1	Sunday East 2	Sunday East 3	Sunday West 1	Sunday Central 1	
2015	Didsbury	Sale	Bredbury St Mark's	Urmston	Tattenhall	Alderley Edge	
2016	Didsbury	Didsbury	Woodley	Timperley	Runcorn	Nantwich	
2017	Sale	Stockport	Timperley	Lindow	Oxton	Toft	
2018	Didsbury	Stockport Georgians	Urmston	CH Ladybridge	Neston	Toft	
2019	Didsbury	Romiley	Cheadle Hulme	Mobberley	New Brighton		

In 2020, an alternative structure saw the teams play in five regional divisions. The winners were: